You can control what information appears in pick lists, depending on what you want users to record during a transport. You can make certain items inactive so they do not appear to users, edit existing items, and add or delete items from a pick list. Any changes made within a pick list are automatically saved and applied to your department's run record configuration.
Once an item has been edited, created, activated, or deactivated, (Dept) appears next to the item, indicating that this item has been modified from the original value and is now specific to your department.
Note: If your department uses TripTix Windows on mobile devices for run record entry, any changes to pick lists take effect the next time the devices check for new data.